Winners Announced

The gala red carpet awards ceremony for the inaugural SATISFIED EYE International Film Festival was an exciting evening of live music, great food and lively entertainment at the historic Queen’s Stand of Epsom Racecourse.  With many filmmakers declaring it the best festival they’d ever been to, it was a proud event for all involved.  Watch this space for more photographs and footage of the event, but for those desperate to know who won, the waiting is over:

Satisfied Eye International Film Festival Awards

People’s Choice – Litterbugs
Leading Actor – Dominique Pinon (The Sleeper by The River)
Leading Actress – Aurelia Shickarski (Ainhoa)
Animated Film – iRony
British Feature – Polterheist
British Short – The Legend of Bob Leonard
Cinematography – Ikbal Arafa (Black Spirit)
Costume – Lauren Appleby (The Legend of Bob Leonard)
Director – Serge Ioan Celebidachi (Octav)
Documentary – The Road to Sparta
Editing – Charles Prince (An American Attorney in London)
Female Director – Rowenna Baldwin (Goodnight Friend)
First Time Feature – Charles Garrad (Waiting for You)
Foreign Language Feature – Behind the Blue Door
Foreign Language Short – Ainhoa
Makeup – Lizzie Sharp (Liz Drives)
Original Score – Vladimir Cosma (Octav)
Production Design – Marie Lanna (Litterbugs)
Screenplay – Manuel Sanchez & Muriel Sanchez-Harrar (The Sleeper by the River)
Sound – Paul Wilson (Dead End)
Student Film – Perched
Supporting Actor – Jean Michel-Balthazar (Calamity)
Supporting Actress – Jo Mousley (Polterheist)
Surrey Film – Perched
Feature Screenplay (Unproduced) – Serge Ioan Celebidachi & James Olivier (Where Do The Clouds Go?)
Short Screenplay (Unproduced) – Katie McNeice (Lambing)
TV Pilot Screenplay (Unproduced) – Christopher K Jones (Headcase)


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.